Depra AI alternatives for enterprise and for reporting: zero readings in our set of 1260 asked either question of it, and it is the only vendor here that explains its own constraints

It publishes why it invoices rather than charging a card, why one engine is checked weekly, and an option to run on your own server, while publishing no SSO and no REST API.

Published by AI Knows Us · Updated 21 October 2026

Two zeros start this page and both are real. Across our 1,260 standing assistant readings from ChatGPT and Gemini in the United States, the United Kingdom and India, the number that name Depra AI in a question about an enterprise or a large organisation is zero, and the number that name it in a question about a report, a dashboard, an export or a stakeholder is also zero. So neither of these decisions can be informed by what an assistant recommends, and both have to be made from documents.

The documents are unusually good. Read on 21 October 2026, depra.ai/pricing does something no other pricing page in this category does: it explains its own limits instead of presenting them. Its top tier is invoiced rather than charged to a card, and the page says why, naming the Indian regulator's authentication requirement above a rupee threshold. One of its four engines is checked weekly below the top tier, and the page says why, because that engine charges a flat fee per request and raising every price to cover it was the alternative. It also publishes an option to run the product on your own server, set up by its team.

Against that, it publishes no single sign on and no REST API. We sell a tracker in this category and we publish no single sign on either, so our row in the table below is level with Depra on one line and behind it on another.

The criterion: identity, data egress and where the thing runs

One criterion, and it is the shape of a security questionnaire rather than a demo: is single sign on published, how does data leave, and can the product run somewhere you control. Read 21 October 2026, two agents each, bodies saved.

read 21 Oct 2026single sign onhow the data leavesruns where you control it
Depra AInot publishedCSV download and a read only MCP server, on every planyes, published as an option on its top tier, set up by its team
Scrunchyes, named as SAML and OIDC, on Enterprisequery API, Looker Studio, MCP and CLI, all on Enterprisenot stated on the pricing page
Profoundyes, named as SSO and SAML, with SOC 2CSV and JSON exports and an API, on Enterprisenot stated on the pricing page
Peec AIyes, on its annual Enterprise tierAPI on the annual tier, Looker Studio from the thirdnot stated on the pricing page
Rankscaleyes, on its custom plan onlyREST API from its second plan, CSV and Looker Studio from its lowestnot stated on the pricing page
AI Knows Us, oursnot publishedan exportable tracking log on every plan, and a Visibility API on two of themnot published

On that criterion Depra AI is first on the third column and nowhere near first on the other two. Self hosting is the line that ends several enterprise conversations in India and in regulated sectors anywhere, and it is the only vendor here that publishes it. Profound is first overall, because it is the only vendor that publishes identity with a protocol, a named certification and a quantified support SLA together.

Our own row fails the identity column and the hosting column. There is nothing to soften there: four of the five vendors above publish single sign on and we publish none, and that will stop an evaluation at the first questionnaire. What we publish instead is the collection route for each of the five surfaces we name, an export on every plan, and a Visibility API on the two plans that carry it.

The reporting half, and why it is a different shape here

Depra's reporting route is a read only MCP server plus CSV, available on every plan including the cheapest. That is an unusual choice and it suits an unusual buyer. An MCP server puts the stored answers inside Claude, Cursor or any MCP client, so the report is something you ask for in a sentence rather than something you build in a dashboard tool. For a small analytics team that is faster than a connector. For a finance team that wants a scheduled pull into a warehouse, it is not a substitute for a REST API, and Rankscale publishes one of those on its second of four plans.

Depra also publishes per client reports, CSV exports and action lists on its agency tier, and side by side language comparison from its second tier up. What it does not publish, and nor does anybody else in this set including us, is how far back the history goes. Profound is the sole exception, publishing all time history on its top tier and None on its trial. That column is unanswered across this entire category and it is the most useful thing any of us could add tomorrow.

A note on reporting two zeros honestly

It would be easy to widen the definition of enterprise until Depra appeared in a reading, and easy to fold two zeros into a sentence about thin data. Both would hide the same thing: that the assistants have nothing to say about this vendor on these two questions, and the vendor's own page has a great deal. Reporting a zero so somebody can use it means publishing the denominator, the question set and the matching rule beside it, which is why this page carries all three. How to report a zero so somebody can use it is set out at length separately, and that page is one of the 1,068 of ours, 53.7% of the 1,987 in our inventory, that no stored body on this site links to.

Which alternative answers which requirement

  • Identity is non negotiable. Scrunch names SAML and OIDC. Profound names SAML and SOC 2. Depra publishes neither, and neither do we.
  • It has to run inside our perimeter. Depra is the only vendor in this set publishing a self hosted option, and it is published as a contact route rather than a plan feature, so get the terms in writing.
  • The warehouse needs a scheduled pull. Rankscale publishes REST API on its second plan and Otterly on its second of four with request caps printed. Depra's MCP server is read only and interactive rather than scheduled.
  • Twelve competitors per brand is not enough. Depra's top tier publishes 12 competitors per project across 10 projects. Scrunch and Peec publish custom competitor counts on their top tiers, which makes it a negotiation rather than a limit.

Questions a large buyer asks about Depra AI

Does Depra AI support single sign on?

Its pricing page does not publish it. Four of the five rival vendors in the table above publish some form of it, two of them naming the protocol. On our own page there is no single sign on either, and the string SSO sits in the script payload where a text search finds it and a reader does not.

What does Depra's top tier include?

300 prompt slots pooled across 10 projects, 12 competitors per project, 30,000 successful checks a month, all four engines daily including the one checked weekly below that tier, every other model as an add on set up by its team, invoiced billing with a tax invoice, a named contact replying within an hour in Indian working hours, and the self hosting option.

Can we get the data into a warehouse?

Through CSV on every plan, or through the read only MCP server, which exposes stored answers to an MCP client rather than to a scheduler. For a scheduled pull, Rankscale's REST API on its second plan and Otterly's API with published request caps on its second tier are the nearer routes.

Why does Depra invoice instead of taking a card?

Its page states the reason: the Indian regulator requires extra authentication on every card or autopay debit above a rupee threshold, and its top tier costs more than that with tax, so it bills the way other vendors bill, by invoice with a named contact. Whether or not you buy it, a vendor publishing the mechanism behind its own billing choice is a vendor whose other limits are worth reading.

Should a zero change my shortlist?

It should change where you look rather than what you buy. Two zeros mean the assistants are not the instrument for this decision, so the weight moves onto published terms, and on published terms this comparison has a clear leader on identity and a clear leader on hosting, and they are different vendors.

Read next

Simon-Kucher pricing strategy, what the firm publishes about its own method and what a Singapore buyer should ask before briefing itThe firm publishes its approach, its scale and four named service lines, and publishes no fee, so the useful work before any call is reading what it claims and deciding which decision you are buying.International pricing strategies for a Singapore company, and the corridor that stops one market undercutting anotherA converted home price is the one answer that is almost always wrong, so set a price per market and keep the gaps narrower than the cost of moving a unit between them.Premium pricing strategy for a Singapore business, and the fence that makes the higher number holdCharging permanently more than the credible alternatives works when the buyer can name what the extra money buys, and the published Singapore writing ladder shows exactly how that is built.Red Antler publishes no price, so here is what its own site does publish and how to cost the same scope from SingaporeRead on 29 October 2026, three pages of redantler.com carry a complete deliverable list, three business stages and not one figure about what any of it costs.Hiring a full service content agency, the five stages a retainer has to cover and the two handoffs where the money leaksMost content retainers buy production and quietly leave strategy and distribution with you, so price the stages rather than the word count.Hiring a branding agency for a Singapore financial services firm, and the three registers to search before you fall in love with a nameIdentity work for a licensed firm starts with a clearance search rather than a mood board, and two of the three registers are free to read in a browser today.

Or browse the whole archive.

See what AI says about you.

The first scan is free, it needs no account, and it asks the questions your buyers ask.

Free. No card. We ask 5 real buyer questions on 2 AI apps.

Already sure you want this? Start free. No card needed, and the free plan stays free. Pay only when you want the work done. Or talk to a person if you have a question first. Or read how we fix what it finds.