Peec AI alternatives for agencies: it is the only vendor in this set that prices the pitch as well as the client, with free prospect projects that convert on signing
Its agency ladder runs on credits, from 10,000 to unlimited a month, and publishes active pitch projects, a pitch duration and a convert to paid client project step. Read 21 October 2026.
Published by AI Knows Us · Updated 21 October 2026
Most of this category sells an agency a container per paying client. Read on 21 October 2026, Peec AI's agency pricing page sells something extra, and it is the half of an agency's work nobody else here prices: new business. Its published agency feature list names active pitch projects, described as free projects to run audits for prospects before they sign, a prompts allowance per pitch project, a pitch project duration with data instantly available, and a step to convert a pitch into a paid client project.
No other vendor in this set publishes anything of that shape. If you have ever burned a paid client slot on a prospect that did not sign, that is the line to read first, and it is a reason to stay with Peec rather than leave it. We sell a tracker and run an agency plan, so our own terms are in the table below including the two columns where we lose.
Peec runs its agency ladder on a different unit from its brand ladder
This catches people out, so it is worth stating plainly. Peec's brand pricing page sells prompts, at 50, 150 and 350 across three monthly tiers with 1, 2 and 5 projects. Its agency page sells credits: Essential at 10,000 a month, Growth at 25,000, Scale at 65,000 and Comprehensive at unlimited credits on an annual term. The prompt count is then an output rather than an input, and the page shows it as an example configuration you set yourself: pick your models and your frequency and it computes the prompts those credits buy. Its own worked examples are 111 prompts on Essential at daily frequency, 277 on Growth, and 722 on Scale.
Peec also publishes the formula on both pages, defining monthly AI answers as tracked prompts multiplied by active models multiplied by tracking frequency. That is the clearest unit statement anybody in this category prints, and on the agency page it has been turned into a configurator, which is the correct shape for an agency whose clients each want a different mix.
The tier descriptions also name client bands rather than hiding them: Growth is described for boutique agencies managing 3 to 10 clients and Scale for established agencies managing 11 to 25 or more.
The criterion: what an agency plan publishes about client work and about winning it
One criterion: does the agency plan publish a client container, a client facing report, and anything at all about pitching. Read 21 October 2026, two agents each, bodies saved.
| read 21 Oct 2026 | client container | client facing report | pitching and new business |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peec AI, agency ladder | projects, named as live client accounts, on a credit based ladder | a shareable view only dashboard limited to chosen charts, Data Studio templates cloned per client, and automated reporting on a schedule | yes: free pitch projects, their own prompt allowance, a pitch duration and a convert to paid step |
| Depra AI | 5 client projects on its agency tier, with 120 prompt slots pooled and movable between them | per client reports with your logo, colours and footer, CSV exports and action lists | a free five question audit with no signup, not tied to a plan |
| Rankscale | brand dashboard slots, 10, 25, 50 and 100, extras bought in the app | shareable dashboards, branding removal and white label options from its third plan | not stated on the pricing page |
| Profound | a client workspace with its own monthly credit allowance | not stated on the pricing page | not stated on the pricing page |
| Otterly.AI | 1 workspace on the entry tier, unlimited from the second up | detailed reports and export on every tier, Data Studio connector from the second | not stated on the pricing page |
| AI Knows Us, ours | a client brand, set with a calculator on our pricing page | an exportable tracking log, with one login per account | a free scan on any domain, with no account |
On that criterion Peec is first, outright, on the third column, because it is the only vendor that treats a pitch as a thing worth a line on a pricing page. Depra is first on the second column, because logo, colour and footer control on a client report is the strongest branding statement in this set.
We lose the second column plainly. We publish no client branding and one login with full access per account, where Peec publishes separate team users and client users as distinct seat types and Depra publishes your own brand on the report. For an agency whose product is a monthly document with its own letterhead, both are ahead of us.
What assistants told buyers who asked about Peec and clients
Our standing dataset is 1,260 readings from ChatGPT and Gemini across the United States, the United Kingdom and India; 718 name at least one tracked vendor, counted once per reading in which the name appears in the answer prose. Twenty eight readings name Peec in a question that also names an agency, agencies or clients. Inside those 28, Profound was co named 19 times, Otterly 15, Semrush 10, Ahrefs 4, HubSpot twice and Scrunch once. Eight produced a numbered shortlist, with first place going to Otterly three times, Peec twice, and Profound, Brandlight and Semrush once each.
Across all 181 readings naming Peec, Profound appears in 53.6% against its own base rate of 28.3%, a ratio of 1.90, and Semrush appears in 45.9% against a 55.3% base, a ratio of 0.83. So naming Peec pulls Profound in and pushes the big suite out, and on the agency cut that pairing is tighter still at 19 of 28. A client who has been researching Peec has most likely been shown Profound, which is the pricing page to read before the call. Our own name appeared in none of the 1,260.
A method note, because I got this wrong before I got it right
An earlier draft of this page reported that Peec's agency pricing route did not resolve. It said so because the url had been built out of the words on the button, which gave two addresses that genuinely do 404 and are not the link. The real hrefs sit in the page: three separate agency destinations, all answering 200, one of them the full pricing page described above.
The rule it breaks is one worth carrying into any vendor evaluation: take the url from the document, never from the label. Two of our own live pages carried the wrong claim for about an hour and have been corrected with the reason stated on them. Checking a vendor's claim and checking your own tooling are the same activity, and a check that cannot fail reports good news about whoever ran it. That page is one of the 1,068 of ours, 53.7% of the 1,987 in our inventory, that no stored body on this site links to.
Which alternative answers which agency complaint
- The allowance is stranded in the wrong client. Peec's agency ladder pools credits across projects and lets each client's configuration differ. Depra pools 120 prompt slots across 5 client projects and publishes that prompts move between clients freely. Rankscale counts slots per brand instead.
- The report needs my letterhead. Depra publishes logo, colour and footer control. Rankscale publishes branding removal and white label options from its third plan. Peec publishes a view only shareable dashboard and Data Studio templates cloned per client, which is shareable rather than branded.
- Clients want their own login. Peec's agency feature list separates team users from client users, which is the only published distinction between the two in this set.
- Billing is a mess across fifteen clients. Peec publishes consolidated billing, one invoice across every client project, on its agency ladder. Nobody else here names it.
What an agency should ask before it moves off Peec
What does Peec's agency ladder actually meter?
Credits, at 10,000, 25,000 and 65,000 a month on its three monthly tiers and unlimited on its annual one. Prompts are derived from the credits, the models you pick and the frequency you choose, and its own examples show 111, 277 and 722 prompts at daily frequency.
How do pitch projects work?
Its feature list publishes active pitch projects as free projects to run audits for prospects before they sign, with their own prompts per pitch project, a pitch project duration whose data is instantly available, and a step to convert a pitch into a paid client project. Get the per tier numbers in writing, because the matrix values on that page are rendered after the first response and are not in the document a crawler reads.
Does Peec publish white label?
No. The phrase is absent from both its brand and its agency pricing pages, read today. What it publishes is a shareable view only link limited to the charts you choose, plus Data Studio templates shared read only without a login. Rankscale and Depra are the two vendors in this set publishing branding control.
Which agency plan is cheapest to compare?
Depra's, because it publishes four prices with every limit behind them and the date it last updated the page. Peec publishes no currency figure in either document we fetched, so an agency comparison against it is built from the credit allowances and a quote.
What number should the retainer be priced against?
Clients, times questions each, times models each client cares about, times readings a month the retainer promised. Peec publishes that exact formula and then builds it into a configurator, so for once the vendor and the buyer are computing the same thing.