What WriterZen costs as a one time purchase, and the three places its own pricing page disagrees with itself
Three lifetime plans, two sets of add on credits and a seat fee read from writerzen.net on 29 October 2026, plus the contradictions a Singapore buyer should get settled in writing before paying once for anything.
Published by AI Knows Us · Updated 29 October 2026
WriterZen is sold as a one time purchase. Read on writerzen.net/pricing on 29 October 2026, the page is headed Pay Once. Use Forever. and prints the line $0 recurring fees for life, and it offers three plans, each card marked One time: Keyword Research at USD 135, All-In-One Basic at USD 270 and All-In-One Advanced at USD 405. Beside them sit two sets of one time credit packs and a per seat fee, which are the only recurring or repeat purchases on the page. Member seats are USD 9 a seat a month. Keyword credits are sold at 19 for 10,000, 29 for 20,000, 49 for 50,000 and 99 for 100,000. Google NLP credits are sold separately at 19 for 60, 49 for 180 and 149 for 600. The page states a 21 day money back guarantee twice, and its own FAQ repeats it for the lifetime purchase with a refund request form behind it. Every figure on the page is printed with a dollar sign and no currency code, except one: the bonus bundle, which is the only place the page writes USD in full. So the plan prices are read here as US dollars and the currency is worth confirming at checkout.
Google Keyword Planner reports 10 searches a month in Singapore for this group of phrasings, read against geo 2702 for the Singapore plan of 26 October 2026. That is a very small group and a very specific decision: a one time fee changes where the risk sits, so the questions worth asking are not about the headline number. They are about what the fee includes month to month, and about three figures on this page that do not agree with each other.
The published figures, read on 29 October 2026
| What it is | Published figure | What the page says it buys |
|---|---|---|
| Keyword Research plan, one time | USD 135 | Keyword clustering, 50,000 keyword credits, 10,000 keywords clustering, 50 keyword lists, 50 keywords lookup, Keyword Golden Filter, revenue forecast, team collaboration |
| All-In-One Basic plan, one time | USD 270 | The above plus 50 articles a month, unlimited AI writing, unlimited words check, unlimited topic lookup |
| All-In-One Advanced plan, one time | USD 405 | 100,000 keyword credits, 20,000 keywords clustering, 100 keyword lists, 100 articles a month, unlimited keywords lookup, 2 extra member seats |
| Member seat | USD 9 a seat a month | Unlimited member invites, collaborative cross checking, team performance tracking |
| One time keyword credits | 19, 29, 49 and 99 | 10,000, 20,000, 50,000 and 100,000 credits, used for Golden Score keyword filtering and clustering |
| One time Google NLP credits | 19, 49 and 149 | 60, 180 and 600 credits, with the page stating each article scanned reduces NLP credits by three |
The line in that table that decides whether this is cheap is not a price. It is articles a month. A one time fee that carries a monthly article allowance is a perpetual licence with a recurring ration attached, so the thing to confirm before paying is what happens to that allowance in year two and year three. The page does not state it, and it is the one question a buyer of a lifetime licence should have answered in writing.
The credits are the second. The page states plainly in one FAQ that NLP credit is not included in the packages and has to be purchased separately when you want Google NLP analysis per article. In another FAQ it states that there are no hidden fees or contract obligations and that you pay the amount you see. Both can be true at once if you read the amount you see as the licence rather than the running cost, and a buyer should price the credit packs into the first year anyway.
Three places the page disagrees with itself
Each of these is recorded as read on 29 October 2026 rather than resolved, because only the vendor can settle them. Each is also a question worth asking before money moves.
- The highest plan has two different prices on one page. The plan card for All-In-One Advanced reads 405. The comparison table further down the same page carries a row labelled Highest Plan, with Annual Price beneath it, and the WriterZen column of that row reads 162 for a Lifetime. Two figures, one product, one page.
- The seat FAQ has not been filled in. Asked whether more user seats can be bought, the page answers, in its own words, that you can purchase more seats any time for $XXX/seat/month and $XXX/seat/year if you are on the Lite plan, or above. That is an unreplaced template placeholder sitting in a published FAQ, while the page itself prints 9 a seat a month in its seat purchase panel.
- The FAQ names a plan that is not for sale. The same answer refers to the Lite plan. The three plans the page sells are Keyword Research, All-In-One Basic and All-In-One Advanced. There is no Lite.
A fourth leftover points the same way. One FAQ explains upgrading by telling you to select the desired subscription plan and says you will pay only the prorated amount for the remainder of a validity period, which is subscription language on a page selling a one time licence. Another states that this is a limited deal and that you can only upgrade during the event. Read together, those two make the upgrade path the thing to get in writing, because a perpetual licence whose upgrade window closes is a different purchase from one that does not.
The figures on the page that no reader sees
Something worth knowing about how this page is built, measured from the served HTML on 29 October 2026 with a desktop browser user agent. Each of the three plan figures appears twice in the document. One copy sits inside a price container that the markup hides with a display none style, and there are six such hidden containers, two for each plan, which is the usual pattern for a page that renders one layout for desktop and another for mobile. The other copy is not hidden, so the figure does reach a reader.
The part with no reader at all is in the attributes. Beside each visible figure the markup carries two values named for a year price and a month price: 19 and 23 beside the 135 plan, and 61 and 69 beside both the 270 plan and the 405 plan. Those numbers are attribute values rather than text, so nothing on the screen ever shows them, and the top two plans carry an identical pair, which means the pair cannot be each plan's own rate. Seven further elements on the page are marked as loading placeholders for pricing. Taken together, this is a pricing page that assembles its own numbers after it loads, and holds older ones in the markup while it does.
The general rule is the useful part: finding a number in a page's HTML does not mean a buyer sees it, and a number a buyer sees may not be the one a machine reads. Our page on what AccuRanker costs at every keyword step records the same hazard on a rank tracker, where two of the ladder figures that reach the document sit in a container marked as hidden. When you are comparing two vendors from their own pages, read what is on the screen and note the date, because that is what the buyer across the table will have read too.
The rival column, and why none of its figures is quotable
The page carries a comparison table whose top row is labelled Highest Plan, Annual Price, and prints four rival annual figures: 5,241.58, 2,868, 5,999.88 and 2,988, each with the word Year beside it. Every one of those four columns is headed by a logo image and nothing else. There is no company name in text, no date on any figure and no link to the page each came from.
That makes the table unusable as evidence, and not because the figures are necessarily wrong. An image file is not a claim. If you cannot read in text which product a number belongs to, you cannot check it, and a comparison you cannot check is marketing rather than data. The honest way to use that table is as a list of vendors to go and read yourself. Open each one's own pricing page, write down the figure, the address and the day you read it, and your version of the table will outlive theirs. Our page on what SEO tools really cost a Singapore buyer is built that way, figure by figure.
The same test applies to the two other claims at the top of the page. One is a struck through 2,856 a year set against the line about no recurring fees, which is a claim about what a stack of other subscriptions would cost rather than about this product. The other is a bonus bundle advertised as free bonuses worth 1,497 USD, consisting of courses, an eBook series, video training, workflow templates and case studies. A stated worth for a bundle of content is a marketing number, so treat the bundle as a reason to buy only if you would have paid for the training on its own.
What the one time fee actually covers
The product list, read from the site's own navigation on 29 October 2026, is Topic Discovery, Keyword Explorer, Content Creator, an A.I. Assistant that the page describes as powered by OpenAI GPT 4o mini, a Keyword Planner module, Domain Analysis, a Team Function and a Plagiarism Checker. So the purchase spans keyword research and content production in one licence, which is the argument for it: two subscriptions replaced by one payment.
Three things to confirm against your own workflow before that argument lands.
- Where the volume data comes from. Any tool reporting Google search volume is reselling a planner figure or modelling one. Ask which, because it decides whether the number in your report can be reconciled with the number your client's agency quotes.
- What the article allowance counts. 50 or 100 articles a month is a usage meter, and a draft regenerated three times may be three articles. Confirm the counting rule.
- What a team costs. Seats are 9 a month each, and the Advanced plan includes two extra. A four person Singapore content team is therefore the licence plus seats, which is a recurring line on a page that sells itself on having none.
The lifetime question, and the thing a Singapore buyer should check
A one time fee does not remove risk. It moves the risk from the price to the vendor's continuity, because everything you are buying arrives from somebody else's servers. Three things are checkable before paying and all three are on the page.
The refund window is stated: 21 days, with the page describing it as an iron clad money back guarantee and the FAQ pointing to a form. The upgrade window is stated as limited to the event, which is the clause to query. And the recurring parts, seats and credits, are priced openly, which is more than many vendors in this band do.
Lifetime terms differ sharply between vendors, which is the real reason to read each one rather than assume. Our page on what Ubersuggest publishes about its own price reads another lifetime offer in this category whose own page states the purchase is final and not refundable, which is the opposite position to the one here. Same shape of deal, opposite terms, and only the vendor's own page tells you which you are buying.
On tax, the position is the ordinary one for imported software. IRAS states the current GST rate as 9 per cent and names two routes by which an overseas supply reaches a Singapore buyer, reverse charge when you buy services from overseas suppliers and overseas vendor registration when the supplier is registered to supply customers here. Which route a one time licence travels depends on your own registration status rather than on the vendor's country. Keep the invoice, because a single payment with no renewal is exactly the kind of transaction that goes unrecorded until an audit asks for it.
Questions buyers ask about WriterZen pricing
Is WriterZen a subscription or a one time purchase
The pricing page sells one time plans at 135, 270 and 405, under the heading Pay Once. Use Forever. The recurring parts are member seats at 9 a month each, and the credit packs, which are one time purchases you repeat when they run out.
Why do I see a different figure for the top plan
Because the page prints two. The All-In-One Advanced card reads 405, and the comparison table lower down gives the WriterZen highest plan as 162 for a lifetime. Both were read on 29 October 2026. Ask the vendor which one applies to the plan you are buying and get the answer in writing.
What does the article allowance mean on a lifetime plan
It is a monthly usage ration attached to a perpetual licence: 50 articles a month on All-In-One Basic and 100 on All-In-One Advanced. The page does not state what happens to the allowance in later years, so settle that before you treat the purchase as a replaced subscription.
Are the NLP credits included
No. The page states that NLP credit is not included in the packages and has to be bought separately, at 19 for 60 credits, 49 for 180 and 149 for 600, with each article scanned using three. Price them into the first year rather than discovering them.
Can I get my money back
The page states a 21 day money back guarantee for the lifetime purchase and points to a refund request form. Twenty one days is long enough to test the thing that actually matters, which is whether its keyword data agrees with the source you already report from.
What a content score does not measure
A content tool grades a draft against the pages that currently rank for a phrase, which is a reasonable proxy for one thing and silent about another. When a buyer asks an assistant which tools or suppliers to use, the reply is a short list of names assembled from whatever the assistant has read, and no word count, entity score or readability grade in a draft tells you whether your company is in that list. AI Knows Us measures which names come back for a category and shows the pages each mention was taken from, which is a different reading from anything a writing tool produces. It is also worth saying what the tool on this page does better: it will research, cluster and draft, and we write nothing for you at all.